Meet the BTS Team

The BTS team is here to provide leadership, accountability, and support for the BTS Family. We are committed to providing faithful and accessible theological education for learners everywhere to serve the local church.

The BTS Executive Team consists of the President, Chief Admissions Officer, Chief of Staff, and Chief Academic Officer.

Harry L. Reeder IV (Ike)

BA, English Education / Covenant College
MA, Literature / Univ. Alaska Anchorage

Rev. David Latham
Chief Admissions & Communications Officer (Beginning 7/1)

BA, Business / Presbyterian College
MDiv / Reformed Theological Seminary

Dr. Justin Richardson
Chief Academic Officer
(Beginning 7/1)

BA, Religion / Presbyterian College
MA, Biblical Studies / Reformed Theological Seminary
MDiv, Biblical Exegesis / Reformed Theological Seminary
ThM, Old Testament / Gordon Conwell Theological Seminary

Dr. Jay Haley
Chief of Staff

MDiv / Birmingham Theological Seminary
PhD / University of Stellenbosch

Dr. Thad James
Dir. Prison Initiative & International Programs

BA, Psychology / St. Mary’s University
MA, Ministry / Birmingham Theological Seminary
PhD, / Trinity College of the Bible and Theological Seminary

Dr. Pat Sanders
Director, Research and Writing Center

MBA / Samford University
MDiv, ThM, PhD / New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary

Irene Hayes
Admissions & Dev. Coordinator

AS, Business Administration / New River Community College

Emily Hayes

BS, MBA / Faulkner University

Brandon Robbins
Dir. Student Engagement

AS, South/East Center for Photographic Studies;
MA, Apologetics, Birmingham Theological Seminary

Dr. Deb Quenelle
Office & Academic Admin

BS, MS, DVM, PhD / Auburn
MBS / Birmingham Theological Seminary

Courtney Hatchett

BS / Samford University