BTS Board Members

Class of 2024:

  • Rev. Robert Alexander (Senior Pastor; East Boyles Baptist Church)
  • Mr. Mark Hess (Attorney; Hand, Arrendall, Harrison, and Sale)
  • Don Murphy (Founding Member and Managing Member; Barfield, Murphy, Shank, and Smith Advisors and CPAs)
  • Dr. Michael Reeves (Ret., Senior Pastor; New Zion Baptist Church)

Class of 2025:

  • Mr. Nathan Sasse (Vice President; SouthState Bank)
  • Mr. John Donaldson (Senior Director; Stop Loss Carrier Benefits)
  • Mr. Ward Bursley (Ret., Director; Charter Communications)
  • Dr. Thomas Wilder (Senior Pastor; Bethel Baptist Collegeville Church)
  • Mr. Bill Shimer (Independent Financial Services)
  • Col. Jefferson Dunn (Ret.) (Owner, The Dunn Group)

Class of 2026:

  • Dr. Tremaine Davis (Executive Committee Chair): Senior Pastor; First United Cumberland Presbyterian Church
  • Dr. Jeff Lowman (Ret. Senior Pastor; Evangel Presbyterian Church)
  • Mr. Ed Hart (Dir. of Marketing and Business Development; Eversource Wealth Advisors)
  • Mr. Tim Morrison (Ret.; CEO Tacala, Corp.)
  • Mr. Tom Smitherman (Ret.; Family Physician)
  • Mr. Lance Black (Executive Vice President; Protective Life)
  • Mr. Rick Kesecker (Regional Account Executive; Collateral Educator Services)

Interested in Taking a Course?

As part of a diverse community of learners, you will be taught courses by pastor/professors that are academically excellent, biblically faithful, and ministry-oriented, equipping you for a life of ministry and humble leadership in Christ.